

CIN: L40101DL1989GOI038121

Date: 13th August, 2022

To
The General Manager (Listing),
National Stock Exchange of India Limited,
Exchange Plaza, C 1/G Block,
Bandra-Kurla Complex,
Bandra (East), Mumbai.

To
The General Manager, (Listing)
BSE Limited,
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street, Mumbai.

Reference: NSE-SCRIP ID: POWERGRID; BSE Scrip Code: 532898

EQ - ISIN INE752 E01010

Sub: Appointment of Shri R. K. Tyagi as Director (Operations) on the Board of POWERGRID

It is to inform that pursuant to GOI order dt. 12th August, 2022, Shri R. K. Tyagi has assumed the charge of post of Director (Operations), POWERGRID on 12th August, 2022 till the date of his superannuation i.e. 31.03.2026 or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

Shri R. K. Tyagi (56 years), (DIN: 09632316) is an Electrical Engineer from Punjab Engineering College (P.E.C.), Chandigarh and has completed M. (Tech) in Energy Studies from IIT Delhi having work experience of over 32 years in Power Transmission System, out of which over 26 years are in Operation and Maintenance (O&M) of Substations and Transmission lines at various key positions in premier CPSUs in power sector such as POWERGRID and NTPC. He has handled multi-disciplinary functions in various business segments of POWERGRID like Asset Management, Engineering, Business Development (domestic & abroad), Telecom, Load Despatch & Communication, NTAMC, Safety, DMS etc. Prior to this, he was Executive Director (North Eastern Region) in POWERGRID and has handled functions of Project Execution, Asset Management, Finance, Commercial and various other regional functions.

He is a Fulbright Scholar from Carnegie Mellon University, Pennsylvania, US. He is representing India in many International technical committees for preparing various Technical Standards. He is Author of more than 50 technical papers which have been presented in National and International conferences. He is Chairperson of CIGRE National Study Committee C3 (Power System Environmental Performance), Indian representative in various International CIGRE study groups on Power Transformers(A2) and Transmission & Distribution Equipment(A3). He is also a Member of International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) TC122 (Standardization in the field of AC transmission for voltages exceeding 800kV) & IEC TC123 (Standardization of asset management practices in Power networks), Member of MT36 - representing India for preparation of International Standard, IEC62271-100 on EHV Circuit Breakers, Chairperson of BIS Committee ETD53 on Standardization of the management of assets and member of ETD48 on UHVAC Transmission System.

He was recently conferred with prestigious 1906 Award in Year 2022 for his exceptional contribution in International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) TC 122 towards development of IEC 63042 - UHV AC transmission systems. He was also honored



CIN: L40101DL1989GOI038121

with CIGRE Paris Award as Distinguished member for development of Technical Standards in the field of Transmission System in the Year 2018.

He is not related to the Directors or Key Managerial Personnel of the Company and is also not debarred from holding the office of Director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other authority.

The above information is being furnished in terms of Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(Mrinal Shrivastava) Company Secretary & Compliance Officer