Inauguration of Substations & Transmission Lines of Tripura by Hon'ble Dy Chief Minister of Tripura under NERPSIP constructed by POWERGRID

Five (05) Nos of Substations and lines of Tripura state has been inaugurated by Hon'ble Dy. Chief Minister Tripura Mr. Jishnu Dev Varma also called Jishnu Deb Barman in presence of Shri Ratan Chakraborty Hon'ble Speaker of Tripura Assembly, Shri Biswajit Sil Chairman old Agartala Panchayat and MD TSECL on 08.12.2022.

This Inauguration ceremony was conducted at New 33 KV Khyerpur s/s and by remotely of other S/s and lines.

The list of Substations and lines inaugurated are -

- 1) 33kV Khyerpur SS Augmentation
- 2) 33kV Khatalia SS Augmentation
- 3) 33kV Rani SS Augmentation
- 4) 132kV Rokia Rabindranagar line
- 5) 132kV Udaipur Bagafa line

The scheme is being implemented through POWERGRID, in association with six beneficiary North Eastern states namely, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, and Tripura. The main objective of the project is Government of India's commitment for the total economic development of North Eastern Region and to strengthen the Intra-State Transmission & Distribution Infrastructure in the North East region. Implementation of this scheme will create a reliable power grid and improve NER States' connectivity to the upcoming load centers, and thus extend the benefits of the grid connected power to all categories of consumers in North Eastern region. Team POWERGRID, as part of its steadfast commitment towards service of the nation, is leaving no stone unturned to ensure power transmission during the pandemic.

POWERGRID presently has 270 Sub-stations, 173,790 Ckm, and 493,042 MVA of transformation capacity. With the adoption of latest technological tools and techniques, enhanced use of automation and digital solutions, POWERGRID has been able to maintain average transmission system availability >99%.